FK Žalgiris Vilnius has face FK Minsk team in Belarus in an odd thee half game, which was lastly acknowledged during 1894/95 season in England. FK Žalgiris won the game with a result 1:0 (0:0).

The only goal of the game was scored on 52nd minute of playing time, when Vytautas Lukša stormed through the right side of the pitch and crossed the ball to Bahrudin Atajic, who didn’t linger to put it into the net.

After a few minutes a friendly game turned into a red card parade, as FK Minsk player Sergej Omeljanchuk got into a row with Elivelto, but after an attempt to make a fight was ejected from the game.

The same fate stroke FK Žalgiris goalkeeper Armantas Vitkauskas, who was late to leave his goal and tried to catch the ball outside of the box, therefor he was sent-off because of a hand ball.

“Football is impossible without emotions. But I think that these actions did not ruin the result or the game itself. On both teams’ agreement we played thee halves and we are happy that our younger players had a chance to get more playing time.

“We played against a really good opponent. Not because of their strength, but they were fitter than us. They left a very good impression and the game itself was very useful. We didn’t have us much of ball control as we were used to have, but I think that we still dominated the game”, - V. Dambrauskas said.

The goal scorer Bahrudin Atajic agreed with the coach that this game was the hardest in preseason so far.

“I am happy to feel the hunger for the goals again, my position in the field requires that. The last few games I played in slightly different position, so it as harder for me to get on the scoring sheet, but now I feel good and ready to score as much as I can”, - he said.

FK Minsk – FK Žalgiris Vilnius 0:1 (0:0)

52‘ [0:1] Bahrudin Atajic

FK Žalgiris squad
: Saulius Klevinskas, Egidijus Vaitkūnas, Linas Klimavičius, Mamadou Mbodj, Donovan Slijngard, Yuri Kendysh, Marin Matoš, Tautvydas Eliošius, Elivelto, Vytautas Lukša, Bahrudin Atajic.

: Armantas Vitkauskas, Karolis Čirba, Aldas Korsakas, Lukas Valvonis, Dominykas Barauskas, Daniel Romanovskij, Justas Lasickas, Lukas Vaičiūnas, Darius Kazubovičius, Julius Momkus.